Studio Buzz

Here's a fun group pic from the Pengy archives of bears I made for Abracadabra UK shop a few years ago. The wide bear was the 1st "Buddah Bear" I ever made! (BTW, he is made of Schulte cotton string fabric and it is a real challenge to work with!).
Perhaps a few like him will be appearing by Springtime on my website! Also on the near horizon- *new creations* for Abracadabra coming soon!

Other studio buzz: Do I hear the rumbling of a new Ellie Herd coming? YES! You asked for 'em and so new mohair elephants are in the works in a fabulous array of colors! Trumpets of Joy!

enjoy the week and talk again soon.. pp


Scone anyone?

MMmmm... whats that in the Eazy Bake oven? A delicious bear-sized scone! Thanks to collector A.R. for sending these delightful 'kitchen adventure' pics of her Peng Peng bear "Lili"~ she's become quite the domestic goddess (check this previous post)
Bring a plate~ there's plenty for everyone :)


*You Make My Day Award*

I am so flattered to have received the "You Make My Day Award" from Vivianne Galli- fellow teddy bear artist from Netherlands! Thanks Vivianne, it's nice to meet you! :O) Here's a link to her

"You Make My Day-Award" works like this:
1. Write a post with links to 5 blogs that make me think and/or make my day.
2. Acknowledge the post of the award giver.
3. Display the "You Make my Day Award" logo with a link to the post that I wrote. (Optional)
4. Tell the award winners that they have won by commenting on their blogs with the news.
Now here's the list of bloggers that Make My Day:
Kingfisher Farm Ted's and Folk Art
Linda's Felted Folksies
Pug Notes (those pugs crack me up!)
I just love these inspiring interior design blogs:
Desire to Inspire


New Mohair Elephants Update Thursday February 7th!

New mohair elephants update happening on my website, Thursday, February 7th @ at 12 noon Central (10am Pacific/ 11am Mountain/ 1pm Eastern). There will be a sweet assortment of ellies looking to spread the love :) Be sure to 'refresh' your browser at that time to see the new herd!